Washington State Patrol
[6/20/19] WSP Distracted Driving
Washington State Patrol (WSP) troopers will conduct a statewide emphasis on distracted driving from Friday, June 21 through Sunday, June 23. In Washington State drivers are prohibited from using a personal electronic device while operating a motor vehicle on a public highway— which includes when stopped in traffic or at a traffic light. Personal electronic […]
Spring Break for Washington State University began last Saturday and school will be back in session on Monday, March 19.
Lemon said it was more than just luck that protected the driver— he was wearing his seat belt.
The collision occurred at about 1:30 pm Saturday afternoon near the Big Y in Peshastin. No one was injured and the investigation is ongoing.
Since the law took effect on July 23, 2017– state troopers have issued 6,475 distracted driving warnings statewide — and now, the warnings will be replaced with a ticket.
Quite the way to ring in the new year–
The accident investigation determined 18-year old Dakota Simpson was under the influence of cannabis and a depressant.
The Huskies lead overall with 71 wins 32 losses and 6 ties– and have won the past four consecutive years.
Drowsy driving is not only dangerous– it’s illegal. If you fall asleep behind the wheel, you could receive a $550 fine for negligent driving.
After completing over 1,000 hours of training, these men and women will join Washington’s premier law enforcement organization.